Home About Breakfast Speaker Series

About - Breakfast Speaker Series

6 Degrees also brings the community a quarterly speaker series featuring pertinent local issues with amazing panelists.  This element of 6 Degrees provides our members and community at large another opportunity to connect, network, and learn about the local market.

Below you will find our previous speakers.

Mark Fabiani - General Counsel, San Diego Chargers
Bill Walton - Executive Chairman, SDSI
Dave Alberga - CEO, Active Network
Andy Laats - Owner, Nixon
Dan Novak - VP Global Marketing, Qualcomm
Blake Miller - Chief Marketing Officer, CYMER
Jason Rose - Regional VP, Waste Management
Greg Koch - CEO, Stone Brewing Co.
Ken Mills - Owner, Wine Steals
David Cohn - Owner, Cohn Restaurant Group
Tom Voss - President, The Grand Del Mar
Matt Greene - General Manager, Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
John Gates - General Manager, Rancho Bernardo Inn
Greg Strangman - Owner, The Pearl Hotel
Joe Terzi - Owner/CEO, San Diego Connection & Visitor's Bureau
John Schafer - VP Managing Director, Grand Hyatt San Diego
Mark Neville - Associate Director, Bridgepoint Holiday Bowl
James Brennan - CEO, EnDev
Robert Rauch - President, R.A. Rauch & Associates
Robert Lankford - President, Lankford & Associates
Colton Sudberry - President, Sudberry Properties
Garth Erdossy - President, GLJ Partners
Nathan Moeder - VP, The London Group
Scot Chisholm - CEO, Stay Classy
Mitch Thrower - CEO, Bump Network
Steven Cox - CEO, TakeLessons.com
Jimmy Hendricks - Co-Founder, Deal Current
Lars Helgeson - Founder, GreenRope
Brian Malarkey - Executive Chef/Partner, Searsucker, Burlap, Gingham, Gabardine, Herringbone
Deborah Scott - Executive Chef/Partner, Indigo Grill, Island Prime, C Level, Vintanas
Arturo Kassel - Owner/Proprietor, Whisknladle Hospitality Inc.
Arsalun Tafazoli - Partner/Founder, Consortium Holdings
Matt Gordon - Owner/Executive Chef, Urban Solace, Solace and the Moonlight Lounge
Christian Henry - President of Life Sciences Business Unit, Illumina
Keith Valentine - President, NuVasive
Michael Watts - Vice President, LIFECODES and Prodesse, Gen-Probe
Mark J. Gergen - Senior Vice President of Corporate Development, Amylin
Peter Dansky - Head of Molecular & Cell Biology, Life Technologies
Jeff Graham - President, Civic San Diego
Jason Hughes - Owner, Hughes Marino
Jim Spain - Managing Partner, Colliers International
Mark McMillin, President and CEO - The Corky McMillin Companies
Jon Carder - CEO, MOGL
Darrius Thompson - CoFounder, Open Candy
Rory Moore - President, CommNexus
Rebecca Boudreaux - President, Oberon Fuels
Liz Gasser - VP Development, Qualcomm Labs
Tracy Borkum, Owner - Urban Kitchen Group
Ty Hauter, Owner - Good Time Design
Ingrid Croce, Owner - Croce's
Isabel Cruz, Owner - Isabel's Cantina
Valentina Di Pieto, Co-Owner - Bencotto and Monello
Jack White Jr.- CEO/Founder, Ballast Point Brewing and Spirits
Chris Cramer- CEO/Co-Founder, Karl Strauss Brewing Company
Rick Chapman- President, Coronado Brewing Company
Scott Stamp- Co-Founder, San Diego Brewing Company 
Greg Seremetis, VP & Chief Content Officer - Petco, Inc.
Reid Carr, CEO – Red Door Interactive
Dan Khabie, CEO - Digitaria
Tim McDonough,VP Marketing - Qualcomm Snapdragon
Kevin Heinly, Principal - Gensler
David Malmuth, Partner - I.D.E.A. District
Jonathan Segal, Architect - Jonathan Segal Architect
Jim Roherty, President - Pacific Building Group
Jason Wood, Senior VP - Cisterra Development
Tom Seidler, Padres Ownership Group - San Diego Padres
A.G. Spanos, CEO - San Diego Chargers
Jim Sterk, Athletic Director - San Diego State University
Ky Snyder, Athletic Director - University of San Diego
Peter Ripa, Exectutive Director - Farmers Insurance Open
Henry Ford, SVP & GM - Fox Sports San Diego
Eric Lingenfelder, Owner - Verant Group
David Spatafore, Principal - Blue Bridge Hospitality
Phil Pace, Owner - Phil's BBQ
Ron Troyano, Managing Co-Partner - Alchemy San Diego
Brett Miller, Senior VP - Eat.Drink.Sleep